Before you start canceling your project on Studybay, it's important to know the status of that project. The process may slightly vary depending on this status.
Go to your project page by clicking on the title of your project.
If you have not chosen an expert for the job and did not make a payment, then the status of your project is likely #2 - At the Auction. Canceling such projects is simple! - Click the Edit Details button in the Project Details box:
On the next screen, click Delete Project in the bottom left corner, then make a confirmation.
That's it! Your project in the auction is deleted!
If your project is already in progress though you need to click the Cancel button on the project page:
As soon as you clicked on that button the request for canceling the project will be sent to your expert. After accepting, your project will be returned to the auction and the funds will be transferred to your Studybay account.
Please mind, the project will be canceled only by mutual agreement. You can cancel the same project 3 times. This option is available only if there is more than 50% before the deadline and your expert did not upload a file.
If your expert has already uploaded a file or there is less than 50% before the deadline, you still have an option to request a refund by asking your expert to upload their draft as final.