There are a couple of reasons why you may find out that your project has been canceled and returned to auction. You can always check what happened to your project on your Balance page but we'll tell you about possible reasons in detail in this article. This is a pretty rare occurrence, and even if this happens to your project, we'll help you get it back in progress in no time!
As we've already mentioned, there are several scenarios:
1. You have hired an expert for your project, and your expert declined taking it or ignored the confirmation prompt.
As soon as you pay for a project, we send your expert a notification - they must confirm taking your project within 12 hours or forfeit it. The experts are discouraged from doing this - declining jobs too often may affect their ratings negatively.
At this stage, if the expert declines or does not make a confirmation within 12 hours, you'll find your project back in the auction. Of course, we'll send out a notification to you both on the website, and to your email.
2. Your expert took the project but declined to continue working or ignored the confirmation prompt halfway to the deadline.
This is an even rarer occasion, and this can only happen for projects with longer deadlines. Whenever half the time passes for the expert's submission, we send them another confirmation prompt through numerous channels. We give an expert 24 hours to make a confirmation at this point. This confirmation is important to check that the expert is still available and working on delivering the paper on time.
If the expert does not make this confirmation, the project will be taken back to auction, and the expert will be given a suspension. You'll also have an option to review the expert - the form will be available on your project page.
3. You hired an expert, but before they could confirm working on your project they had been banned.
In case an expert is banned by the Administration, they are not able to access the auction anymore or confirm the projects they were hired for. If this happens to the expert you chose, you will have an option to choose another expert. You will get a notification about that on the site and in your email.
In all cases, your payment will be instantly transferred to your Studybay balance - you may immediately pick another expert (or the same one if possible) for the job.
To help you get a new expert faster, we'll place the project at the top of the auction for the time being, and mark it with a special "Paid" badge. This will let the experts know that the project is paid, and requires urgent attention.